Gifts from my journey…

Well it’s been really long that I pen my thoughts down. Apologies for the delay. However, in this article I would like to share about what I have received on my journey of 3 years into this entrepreneurial venture of mine. It is rightly said that there are just two types of courage, Courage to start and then courage to not quit. Just hang on and stick it around. This journey has really asked a lot from me to stick it out but on a very honest front, it has given me much more than I could have ever imagined. The gifts that I have received are for me to keep. These are the strengths that I have discovered within myself. The beauty is no one can ever take it and the best I can do is make it better each day.
When I started with Qnet three years back, I wasn’t very confident about my own self. The underlining question was if I could do it, but the biggest gift that I have been bestowed with is that when the Vision is bigger and the reason is stronger what matters is reaching the finish line. The only focus is the way to the finish line and never the question, whether I will finish it till the line. I guess this is one of the reasons that it is never too crowded at the top. The only thing that is really required is ridiculous amount of hard work on the craft. It doesn’t matter much about the skills than the intent behind it. And this is one of the best lessons I have learnt. The most amazing part is that I have learnt it through my own experience. Like every other entrepreneur, I have hit the lows in this roller coaster ride and during that times I just decided to hold on. I attribute a lot to the people whom I work with. My team and my coaches who believed in me especially, my coaches who believed in me before I could in myself. No amount of gratitude would be enough. The only way I think I can even get close to repaying them is by being successful and this is the beauty about it.
The vision is never to reach the top alone and it is just not possible considering the nature of this business. The only question is whether I want to make it big enough. So here is when I got the second gift on my journey…. A new family! All the successful people have said that if the Dream is really big, it can never be done alone. And if it is possible to do it alone it was never big enough.
Being surrounded with people, and dealing with them, came another gift – the gift of being patient…. They say it requires patience of a saint to become suuceessful. Patience is the virtue and virtue is its own reward. I have come across some real great minds and even a glimpse within them has enabled me to imbibe one more value towards being successful and eventually becoming a better human being.
Another one that I really love is: ‘There is always a moment to hold on and to let go’ and it requires wisdom to choose. I believe I am on my way to imbibe this wisdom as I make my travel through this journey which itself is most exciting experience.
The ultimate principle that I am living by is : ‘ Being in Gratitude always’ – To all the people who stood by me and were my support system . Most importantly to even those, who ridiculed and never believed in me , as it is because of them that I did it myself and discovered a new strength within me.
Lot of times I have been asked and am sure many would have faced this too. The question is: Have you made it to the finish line? How long you are going to take? Is it worth it? Most of the time the intent behind the question is complete doubt and skepticism…. To these I only remind myself about the story of Mohamed Ali v.s Sonny Liston shared with me by one of my coach. The most surprising and the dramatic win one could possibly expect. My key learning was, at the end it is important to win. The win may be ugly but what matters is the wining and finishing what you started. So here I am all geared up for my next innings in gratitude to gifts received with a determination to use them while I welcome many more to add and imbibe on my way.

P.S: I owe a lot to the people I associate with and the books I read. My sharing’s here are out of my experiences and through reading…… Experiences are original, thoughts are borrowed from the great minds!

5 thoughts on “Gifts from my journey…

  1. Pingback: QNET Bloggers on their journey and growth in Business and more

  2. Pingback: Dhara Purohit from India | QBuzz | The Voice of QNET

Leave a comment